Offcial site of Sutherland Basketball Association

SDBA Board and AGM2024-02-27T16:33:46+11:00
SDBA Board Members2024-02-25T22:39:46+11:00
2024 AGM2024-02-25T22:19:23+11:00

Details to be advised ..

SDBA Life Members2024-02-27T10:47:37+11:00

SDBA Strategic Plan2024-02-25T23:27:03+11:00

CLICK HERE to view the Sutherland District Basketball Associations Strategic Plan 2020 to 2023

SDBA Financial Statement2024-02-25T23:35:46+11:00

CLICK HERE to view Financial Statements for year ending December 2022

How to become a voting member2024-02-27T17:05:26+11:00

All current registered association members are entitled to vote in person 

As per the Constitution 

34. VOTING (1) On any question arising at a general meeting of the Association a member has one vote only. (2) All votes must be given personally. (3) In the case of equality of votes on a question at a general meeting, the vote is lost. (4) A member is not entitled to vote at any general meeting of the Association unless all money due and payable by the member to the Association has been paid. (5) A life member will have one vote.

If you would like to become a voting member (non-player), you must 

(1) Sign up for an account via: sutherlandbasketball.com.au/members/member#

(2) Email competitions@sutherlandbasketball.net.au to advise that you would like to register as a voting member

(3) You will receive an invoice of $20. This must be paid in full before being eligible to vote

Note: Registration is renewable yearly

How to become a Life Member2024-02-27T11:01:08+11:00

Election of Life Members:

Life members may be elected at each annual general meeting of the Association on the following basis:

(a) Life membership is restricted to those who have contributed to the control, promotion, integration, or fostering of participation and development of basketball by their participation in activities of Sutherland District Basketball Association Incorporated for a total period of ten (10) years and who are nominated by a member for election at an annual general meeting of the Association;

(b) Names of the nominees for life membership shall be submitted to the Association Manager at least twenty one (21) days prior to the annual general meeting at which such nominees are to be proposed as life members;

(c) Nominees for election as life members to be elected must obtain the votes of at least three-fourths of those members attending and eligible to vote at the annual general meeting;

(d) Not more than two life members shall be elected at any one annual general meeting;

(e) A history of the service of each nominee for election as a life member shall accompany the application/s;

(f) Life members will be awarded a badge of a design to be approved; and

(g) Life members will be entitled to attend and to vote at all general meetings of the Association.

Reference: page 8: SDBA Constitution

Submit nomination for LIFE MEMBER  here

I have a question2024-02-25T23:55:35+11:00

If you have any further queries feel free to email Adrian Dark (Association Manager) via adriand@sutherlandbasketball.net.au

Go to Top